Posts filed under style: for her

Michael DePaolo

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short I would recommend Michael in a heartbeat. Not only is he a sweetheart and absolute pleasure to work with!

To Elaborate What I loved most about Michael is that he has a certain style for which has made him such a successful bridal/evening wear designer; however, I was looking for a style that was somewhat more understated and simple that I thought he might not be as excited to work with me on. But that was far from the truth; he approaches each and every design opportunity with a sincere focus on his client's unique vision, style, budget and timeline to ensure an optimal experience for all involved.  

by CG

Wedding Date September, 2017

Click for Link to Site

 

mdp.png
Posted on January 14, 2018 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

Artworx Design

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short I used Shannon Kennedy for hair and Ariane Pagan for makeup, both of Artworx Salon in Sandwich. The Artworx team was fantastic.

To elaborate I was extremely happy with how my hair turned out. I wanted it looser and low but still off my face and Shannon executed the vision perfectly. I will say, I highly recommend 1-2 hair trials to test different styles and make sure you settle on one that's perfectly "you". The last thing you'd want is to be fiddling around with your style and unhappy with the final turnout on the big day!  loved the way my makeup turned out as well. I wanted something elegant yet natural and Ariane executed the look perfectly with earthy tones on my eyes, peachy bronze on my cheeks and the individual false lashes applied made all the difference making my eyes really pop. I also recommend at least one makeup trial prior to the big day to ensure you have the chance to experiment a bit and find the right combinations of colors, finishes just right for you.

by CG

Wedding Date September, 2017

Click for Link to Site

artworx.png
Posted on January 13, 2018 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

Katie Thoreson

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Katie is a Laura Mercier rep who I met at Bluemercury at Legacy Place. She’s AMAZING! I loved my makeup and all of my bridesmaids loved their makeup, as well. She used only Laura Mercier products and I think that made a big difference. Everyone looked like the best versions of themselves instead of an airbrushed version. Also, my husband is a fan of the “natural” look so he was happy to see that I still looked like myself. My cousin actually ended up hiring Katie for her wedding that took place in September.

By SS

Wedding Date December, 2017

Click for link to site

Posted on December 16, 2017 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

The Salon on Haven

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short My hair was done by my long time hair stylist Jacqui Bento from the Salon on Haven. I have been seeing her since I was 14 so it was so nice having her be a part of my special day! I was very happy with how it came out! Exactly what I had envisioned. 

Wedding DAte September, 2015

BY Js

Click for Link to Site

Jaclyn_Chris Ocean House Wedding_Rebecca Arthurs-0135.jpg
Posted on November 4, 2017 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

Beauty Muse

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Katie from Beauty Muse did my makeup. I wanted my skin to be Dewey and very natural, with bright eyes and a peachy pink lip. She achieved just that! 

Wedding Date September, 2015

BY JS

Click for Link to site

 Photo Credit Rebecca Arthurs Photography

Photo Credit Rebecca Arthurs Photography

Posted on November 4, 2017 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

Maricruz Hairstyles

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In ShortGreat! Maricruz is professional, SO talented, fun, and affordable!

To ElaborateWe brought bubbly to our hair trial and she welcomed us with open arms and a big smile! She switched hairstyles quickly and followed photos I wanted.

Wedding Date2017

Wedding Location Wychmere Beach Club, Harwich MA

By Caroline Tolman

Click for Link to Site

Posted on May 23, 2017 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

Jill Colwell

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short I was SO happy with my hair! It was exactly what I wanted. She also did the bridesmaids' hair and we all had so much fun listening to Beyoncé in the bridal suite :)

By J.D.

Wedding Date September, 2015

Click for Link to site

0465.jpg
Posted on March 12, 2017 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

Mariolga Pantazopoulos

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Mariolga Pantazopoulos did both my hair and make-up. She specializes in make-up but also is amazing with hair. I was so happy with how both turned out. Both my hair and make-up were pretty simple, but I absolutely loved how I felt that day.

To Elaborate Mariolga is also just an incredible person to be around – I was feeling a little anxious that day and she totally put me at ease and allowed me to feel truly present during the getting ready process.

BY KC

Wedding Date June, 2016

Click for Link to Site

Posted on March 12, 2017 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

Urban Beauty Lounge

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

IN short I am so confident every time I leave Urban Beauty Lounge; I worked with Melissa for my bridal make-up. She truly understands her clients' styles and I knew that she would make my bridal party look flawless!

Wedding Date September 3, 2016

BY KP

Click for link to site

Posted on March 2, 2017 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

BHLDN

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short I absolutely loved my experience at BHLDN- the shop is stunning and has that special Anthropologie feeling.  And, I ADORED my dress.  It was exactly what I was looking for-- something feminine, classic and sexy .... as well as a simple dress that was easy to wear and dance in! 

Wedding Date September, 2016

Click for Link to Site

Posted on December 1, 2016 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

Jessica D’Amore

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Makeup was such an important part for me because I look crazy with too much makeup (which my husband isn’t afraid to remind me). I had about 5 makeup trials and Jessica was the only one who understood what I meant by “natural.” My bridesmaids and I were so happy with our makeup.

Wedding Date August, 2016

by Casey G.

Click for Link to Site

 Photo Credit Mikos Photographers

Photo Credit Mikos Photographers

 Photo Credit Mikos Photographers

Photo Credit Mikos Photographers

 

 

Posted on October 30, 2016 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

Firas Yousif

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Firas was amazing to work with.  He made me feel comfortable and kept me laughing at every visit. I was completely in love with my dress even though I danced and sweat right out of that thing breaking all the bustles because the dance floor was absolutely epic.

To Elaborate Every dress I tried on at other bridal shops made me feel too princessy and out of place. Firas worked with me on a style that complimented me and the natural look I was going for. The best part was he created two different looks; one for the church and one for the reception. For the church he created a custom lace 3/4 sleeve top and custom veil that had matching lace along the trim. After the ceremony I took off the top and added a custom lace belt for the reception.

Wedding Date August, 2016

By Casey G.

Click for Link to site

 Photo Credit  Mikos Photographers

Photo Credit Mikos Photographers

 Photo Credit  Mikos Photographers

Photo Credit Mikos Photographers

 Photo Credit  Mikos Photographers

Photo Credit Mikos Photographers

Posted on October 30, 2016 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

Musette Bridal

Review 1

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In short I had a fabulous experience at Musette and loved how easy they made the entire process.

To ElaborateI was torn between a formal ball gown or a form fitted dress. Once I started shopping I finally understood why some brides have two dresses. I was conflicted about my dress style until I found the best of both worlds. I found a Romona Keveza dress that was two separate pieces... and I’m not talking crop top. My dress was made up of an off the shoulder form fitted lace dress and a detachable tulle skirt. I was able to have the dramatic ball gown for church and pictures and then remove the tulle for dancing and fun. My older sister got married in 2014 in a Castle in Ireland and like most little sisters I wanted to make sure my wedding was different. I shopped around at a few of the Boston boutiques. However, I ended up at the same boutique and in the same designer as my sister. Our weddings and our dresses were very different but I love the fact we ended up in the same designer.

Wedding date September, 2016

BY Jessica M.

Click for link to SITE


Review 2

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Amazing!

To ELABORATE Very nice and helpful. A true bridal salon; I had the place to myself and it was a lot of fun; there were great dresses and I found "the one" in one day!!

Wedding Date July, 2016

Wedding Location St. Andrews, Scotland

Click for link to site

 

 

Posted on October 26, 2016 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

Trace Hennigsen

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

 Photo Credit  Valorie Darling

Photo Credit Valorie Darling

In short Trace is an absolute rock star! She had done hair on a bunch of photo shoots for my company Doie Lounge and she can do anything. I changed my mind a few times before the wedding and she basically didn't know what I was going to choose until the day of the wedding. She's used to doing fashion shows and red carpet stuff, so she is great under pressure and a true genius. I felt very lucky to have her.

By Sara S.

Wedding Date May, 2016

Click for link to site

Posted on October 22, 2016 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

The White Dress by the Shore

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short I got my Jenny Yoo dress at White Dress by the Shore. I absolutely LOVED the store!

To Elaborate Before I went they asked me my budget and when I went for my appointment they didn’t show me one dress over my budget; if I looked at one over it, they made sure to let me know. I tried on about 6 dress at White Dress and the last dress I tried on was the one! After I declared it was THE dress the woman helping me popped some champagne!

Wedding Date August, 2014

Click for link to site

 

Posted on October 1, 2016 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating: