Posts filed under florist

Designers Touch Florist

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In short Abigail Swanson is remarkably talented and shared my vision, executing the most unique, simple and beautiful tablescapes and understated decorative arrangements throughout the ceremony and reception. She also did the arrangements for our rehearsal dinner which were equally as stunning.  

Wedding Date September, 2017

by CG

Click for Link to Site

Posted on January 14, 2018 and filed under florist.

Your rating:

Whole Foods, Legacy Place

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short We worked with Chris Stock from Whole Foods in Dedham. Her attention to detail and support during the decision process was unparalleled. Chris worked at Winston for YEARS and so she brought so much knowledge and experience to the table that I really appreciated. She made it so fun.

By SS

Wedding Date December, 2017

Click for Link to Site

16939544_10100330402657543_1595880520719498675_n.jpg
Posted on December 16, 2017 and filed under florist.

Your rating:

Pollen

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Lovely and creative. We had the most beautiful flowers I've ever seen, and she basically read my mind.

To Elaborate Krissy is very creative and original in her designs, and uses amazing local flowers. She is so passionate about floral design, you can tell in your consultation and throughout the process. She  was able to understand exactly what I was hoping for, as well as adapt when we made changes along the way. When it looked like it may rain a week before our outdoor ceremony, she was able to change her plan of a floral arch to the most beautiful hanging installation for the tent. Krissy is fantastic.

Wedding Date 2017

BY Kassandra

Click for Link to Site

 Photo Credit  Aiden Rhaa Photography
 Photo Credit  Aiden Rhaa Photography
Posted on December 8, 2017 and filed under florist.

Your rating:

Marc Hall Design

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Marc is so much fun to work with and has a fantastic team supporting him. I can honestly say I made new friends through the planning process!

To Elaborate We had an issue with the first florist we hired, they weren't transparent with pricing so we hired Marc and his team further into the process than is ideal. They were a godsend and did the most amazing job!

By J.S.

Wedding Date July, 2016

Click for link to site

Posted on October 30, 2016 and filed under florist.

Your rating:

Vintage Magnolia

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Gorgeous, creative and versatile. I have a thing for flowers so if I'm being really honest, I'm don't think I was the easiest bride to work with... I had maybe too many ideas, but Vintage Magnolia went above and beyond to make our flowers so memorable. The end result was so stunning and I felt like it was just as important to them as it was to me to nail the look. Owner Caitlin Caldwell and her team were also so amazing about advising which flowers would give the most value- whether in lasting the longest versus wilting, smelling the best, and standing out the most. They're very connected to the wedding/events community in Beaver Creek so Caitlin was already friends with all of our other vendors, making logistics and coordination so much easier.

To Elaborate We had a long engagement and I love flowers a little too much so I ended up making a lot of changes to my ideas over the course of it. Caitlin was so patient and collaborative. She was willing to roll with new directions and chat through variations. 

Our ceremony and cocktail hour were on a mountain deck at the top of a mountain, I wanted to keep it simple, rustic and beautiful- the mountain backdrop was decor enough. But Caitlin and her team knew just how to enhance it -- they created the most gorgeous birch arbor with white flowers and then small birch vases with shades of purple flowers for the high tops... They also got on a snowcat to deliver the flowers to the mountain peak.

For the reception, we were in a hotel ballroom which wasn't our ideal venue, so the flowers were hugely important to me. We decided on tons of mercury and votive candles, and all white flowers, on bud vases down farm tables and in silver vases that allowed the flowers to drape and hang over them. Caitlin also hung greenery over a chandelier that our decor vendor (Pink Monkey) built. It was soft, romantic and so memorable!

Wedding Date April, 2016

Wedding Venue Mamie's Mountain Grill & The Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch

Click for link to site

 

 

Posted on May 5, 2016 and filed under florist.

Your rating:

Betty Flowers Santorini

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Excellent!

To Elaborate It is hard to find flowers on a tiny Greek island, but I wrote Betty Flowers on Facebook, and she got me everything I needed. I wanted all white everything, and I also wanted to spray paint a bunch of olive branches bright gold. Betty took care of all of it, and the flowers looked gorgeous.

Wedding Location Canaves Oia Suites, Santorini, Greece

Click for link to site

Posted on September 10, 2015 and filed under florist.

Your rating:

Lilacs

Review 1

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Karen Taddei is incredibly talented. From the first sample bouquet I ever saw, I knew this was one thing about the wedding I would not have to worry about. Her artistic eye is unparalleled. She managed to take a few vague adjectives of mine and turn them into the most beautiful arrangements all over the grounds of CBI and created a perfectly elegant and natural feel.

By A.M.

Wedding Date September, 2016

Click for link to site


Review 2

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Creative, professional, and fun to work with.

To Elaborate Karen from Lilacs was such a pleasure to work with and made the tent. Karen is extremely creative and is extremely honest in her opinions of what is needed, which made the process that much easier. She has a lot of experience on the Cape and at most of the venues and therefore was able to offer great advice on what works where and when. Karen goes above and beyond to fill your vision and in all honesty, the centerpieces and candles were even prettier than I had envisioned. Even the Father of the Bride made mention of how incredible the flowers were- she is worth the money!

Wedding Date August, 2015

Wedding Location Chatham Bars Inn, MA

Click for link to site


Review 3

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Extremely creative and talented

To Elaborate Owner, Karen, did an incredible job with our wedding flowers and far exceeded our expectations. She did a great job of understanding the look we were going for and executing it perfectly. She had an incredible vision, and was able to compliment her flower arrangements with the perfect lanterns and candles to create the romantic, elegant vision we wanted. Going into the wedding, we weren't given an incredibly clear vision of what flowers were being used, but everything turned out perfectly and we would highly recommend working with Karen!

Wedding Date August, 2015

Wedding Location Cotuit, MA

Click for link to site

 

Posted on August 24, 2015 and filed under florist.

Your rating:

Soiree Floral

Review 1

 Courtesy of Zofia & Co

Courtesy of Zofia & Co

In Short Soiree Floral is a diverse, professional, talented florist group. Working with Dawn (the owner) was an absolute dream. Having hundreds of weddings under her belt, you are in great hands!

To Elaborate: Dawn provides so many services aside from floral arrangements that she made my wedding vision come true. From ordering our linens, to the smallest accent pieces, she will make your dreams come true! The flowers were very high on our priority list and they completely made our wedding feel over the top magical! Dawn's expertise was so helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process. She had an answer/solution for every question/problem and really made everything come together seamlessly.

Wedding location Nantucket, MA

Wedding Date May 2014

By Rebecca Greeley

Click for Link To Site


Review 2

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Soirée Floral perfectly captured the romantic feel I had always dreamed of on my wedding day.

To Elaborate As a floral and event design studio, they offered all florist services as well as event design and decor! The team at Soirée Floral created a beautiful setting with a gorgeous floral arch, stunning bouquets and centerpieces, as well as design accents. Throughout the planning process, Dawn Kelly (the owner and creative director) was extremely helpful and well-organized, ultimately creating the perfect soft romantic look we wanted to achieve!

Wedding Date June, 2014

Wedding Location White Elephant, Nantucket


Posted on June 11, 2015 and filed under florist.

Your rating:

Flowerthyme

reviewer's rating ★☆☆☆☆

In Short I think of all the vendors we hired for our wedding, this is the only one I regret.

To Elaborate I really liked Joy when I met her, and she was easy to work with throughout the planning process. However, the flowers turned out to be really disappointing. Things that went wrong: (1) The white roses I had for my bridal bouquet were a strange shade of green, ditched them as soon as possible, (2) flowers that were supposed to go into short vases were way too long, sat in the vases at 45 degree angles, and (3) Joy promised me she should be at the wedding herself, and had no other weddings planned for that day. However, when we had the 45-degree angle crisis that popped up, she was nowhere to be found. Was at another wedding, and wouldn't return all our frantic phone calls.

Wedding Location Bristol, Rhode Island

Link

 

Posted on June 9, 2015 and filed under florist.

Your rating:

Coleen's Flowers

Review 1

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

IN shortThey produced elegant arrangements for our wedding at prices I was extremely comfortable with.

To ElaborateMy vision was to have three all white arrangements in staggered heights on each table. I didn’t want any green leafy fillers. Just wanted clean and simple. Coleen sat with me and explained that arrangements with pure flowers and no fillers would be expensive. She worked with me and showed me how to get my look within my budget.  Her trade secrets, tips, and willingness to take the time to sit with me resulted in my vision within my budget. A larger floral shop would have never taken the time to do such. Coleen’s Flower shop is the epitome of why one should shop small/local.

Wedding Date September, 2016

by Jessica M.

Click For Link to Site


Review 2

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short, This Vendor Was Winston’s quality but half the price!  Colleen was over the top amazing. She exceeded my expectations by a long shot. She’s very personable, great energy with great advice and insight from picking the flowers out to how to save money.

To Elaborate My family is in the wedding industry and Colleen never disappoints. She’s done the flowers for weddings of my friends and family and always goes above and beyond.

Wedding Date September, 2015

by J.S.

Click For Link to Site

 

Posted on June 7, 2015 and filed under florist.

Your rating:

Roche Brothers in Mashpee Commons

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

IN SHORT, THIS VENDOR WAS  Excellent

TO ELABORATE  Pros: Cheaper than any florist you will find and you can't even tell the difference. Audrey has great experience planning weddings. Cons: Audrey appears cold and hard to work with, however, her final product is worth it.

Link to Site

Posted on April 13, 2015 and filed under florist.

Your rating:

Opalia

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short, This Vendor Was Very accommodating. They were able to take our own ceramics and provide floral arrangements on very short notice (3 weeks)!

To Elaborate We were initially going to try to do our own floral arrangements, but when it came to crunch time, we realized this was very unreasonable and overly ambitious. Three weeks before the wedding, we walked into Opalia and they were incredibly receptive and accommodating. We had a tight budget, a tight timeline, and a fairly limited range of flowers that were in season because it was early March. But they delivered in every way. They also had someone who specialized in creating chalkboard designs come put up a couple of signs at our venue.

WEDDING DATE March 9, 2013

by BklynBride

Link to Site


Posted on April 10, 2015 and filed under florist.

Your rating: