Posts filed under decor

True Event

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Fabulous to work with and made the whole experience fun and easy!

Wedding Date September, 2015

BY JS

Click for Link to site

 Photo Credit Rebecca Arthurs Photography

Photo Credit Rebecca Arthurs Photography

Jaclyn_Chris Ocean House Wedding_Rebecca Arthurs-0802.jpg
Posted on November 4, 2017 and filed under decor.

Your rating:

Simeral & Co Event Planning

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In short Nicole and her assistant Chelsea are two of the most positive and lovely people I've ever met! Nicole has many years of experience and is able to throw together just about anything your heart desires. She has excellent ideas, goes above and beyond (very available), and is a pleasure to work with.

Wedding Venue Chatham Bars Inn

Wedding Date September, 2016

By A.M.

Click for link to site

Posted on June 23, 2017 and filed under lighting, decor.

Your rating:

Hopple Popple

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In shortLinda Matzkin and Aya Kappel at Hopple Popple were also invaluable. They were very helpful with steering us in the right directions for big decisions and there is no way we could have managed the week of logistics and execution without the entire Hopple Popple team. They are truly wonderful ladies!!! 

BY J.S.

WEDDING DATE July, 2016

CLICK FOR LINK TO SITE

Posted on October 30, 2016 and filed under lighting, decor.

Your rating:

Pam and Paper

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Above and Beyond!

To Elaborate Pam is a talented and creative stationary designer. She created a custom-designed invitation suite for our wedding, including a beautiful map card that showed guests where the weekend's events are located as well as suggested activities in the area. Pam did a great job of taking photos of other invitations I liked and creating a unique design that captured exactly what we wanted. She is professional, responsive and extremely easy to work with.

Wedding Year: 2016

Location: Hudson Valley

Click for Link to Site

Posted on August 23, 2016 and filed under decor.

Your rating:

Gemini Event Planning

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Amazing and totally essential! We were so thrilled. Meg is a pro.

To Elaborate We planned a destination wedding in Beaver Creek while living in Boston and hired Meg Stepenak, owner of Gemini Event Planning, as our day of coordinator for the Welcome Party and Wedding Day. She was absolutely amazing. Our wedding had a lot of moving parts with weather, transportation and out of town guests, but Meg gave us total confidence and peace of mind that everything would be smooth and all of our guests would be taken care of. It allowed us to totally relax and enjoy the moment. She brought an incredible expertise and energy to the table, and she knew every one of our vendors on a first name basis making the logistics so much easier.

Finally, I've been up close and personal at a lot of weddings and knew I didn't want a planner who would have that stressful, bossy "WEDDING" vibe. I also could compare with the recent planners I've seen at sisters and friends weddings-- Meg went above and beyond for us, was chill, laid back and yet so on her game.

Wedding Date April 2, 2016

Wedding Venue Mamie's Mountain Grill and Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch

Click for Link to Site

 

 

Posted on May 6, 2016 and filed under decor.

Your rating:

Pink Monkey Solutions

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

 Photo Credit Kristin Gladney

Photo Credit Kristin Gladney

In Short Creative and followed through with my vision to a T.

To Elaborate We did not want to feel like we were getting married in a hotel ballroom - though we were. We worked with Melony Sebastian of Pink Monkey and she was phenomenal. She gave her opinions and was straightforward with her advice which helped me cut to decisions instead of second guessing myself. With just a few meetings and me sending her photo inspirations, she and the team gave us exactly what we were hoping for - a dramatic, rustic atmosphere that did not look like a ballroom. We were thrilled.

Wedding Venue The Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch in Beaver Creek, CO

Wedding Date April 2016

Click for Link to Site

 Photo Credit Kristin Gladney

Photo Credit Kristin Gladney

 Photo Credit Kristin Gladney

Photo Credit Kristin Gladney

Posted on May 5, 2016 and filed under decor.

Your rating:

Dulce Press

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In short So professional, easy to work with, affordable and super high quality.

To elaborate I worked with the owner Jen on printing our invitations, designing our ceremony programs, menus, and signage telling people where to go. We're Boston Based but held our wedding in Colorado so some items needed to be shipped to the mountains. There is so much to worry about in the wedding planning process, especially when planning from afar, but Jen removed all of the stress from invitations and printed materials. I knew she would respond quickly and deliver incredible work. She exceeded expectations at every point. I cannot recommend her enough! 

Date April 2016

Wedding Location Boston & Colorado

Click for Link to Site

Click for Link to Dulce Press's page on The Hitch List

Posted on April 28, 2016 and filed under lighting, decor.

Your rating:

Invitations & Company

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

IN short The owner, Arlene, is absolutely wonderful to work with and the advice she provides is excellent.

To elaborate She was so patient with me as I went back and forth on all of my options and she helped me put together a suite of printed items that perfectly matched the look and feel of my wedding. One of my guests told me that receiving my invitation was so exciting and that they knew it was going to be a memorable event just by the uniqueness of it!

Wedding Date September, 2013

by Cyndi H.

Click for link to site

 

Posted on October 21, 2015 and filed under decor.

Your rating:

Sperry Tents

In Short We rented a sail cloth tent and it was unbelievable; it made the setting!

To Elaborate Sperry is worth the money! The tent is in perfect condition and it created such a different feel than a regular canopy tent would have. Sperry was great to work with but you definitely need to work a little harder with the communication and finalizing all plans. Their dance floor is beautiful and we also used their Candelabra Chandelier Lights which were perfect and far less expensive than most other vendors will charge for a similar look. The tent had an intimate and romantic feel even though it was one of their biggest tents and it could not have looked prettier at our venue.

Wedding Date August, 2015

Wedding Location Chatham Bars Inn (South Lawn), Chatham MA

Click for Link to Site

Posted on August 24, 2015 and filed under decor.

Your rating:

Luxury Loo

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Luxury Loo was great to work with.

 Photo Courtesy of Luxury Loo & Michelle Bessiere

Photo Courtesy of Luxury Loo & Michelle Bessiere

To Elaborate Their bathrooms are far nicer than any others that we looked into for our tent wedding. They are cottage-style and were spacious enough to accommodate 300 guests. The only issue I had was with the window boxes; they were not worth the additional fee so I would suggest having your florist provide the arrangements for these.

Wedding Date August, 2015

Wedding Location Chatham Bars Inn (South Lawn), Chatham MA

Click for Link to Site

Posted on August 24, 2015 and filed under decor.

Your rating:

Be Our Guest Rentals

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Professional, creative, innovative

To Elaborate We rented tables, chairs, linens, and all of the serving ware from Be Our Guest. They have two showrooms, one in Boston and the other on the Cape and both were easy to get to and gave us great idea of what the interior of our tent would look like. I worked very closely with Dyanne and she was amazing. She really knows the industry well and works closely with a lot of other vendors, which helped significantly in the planning process. Dyanne created a beautiful look and was exactly how we envisioned it. She was professional and responsive with emails and I was so happy she was a part of our day!

Wedding Date August, 2015

Wedding Location Chatham Bars Inn, Chatham MA

Click for link to site

Posted on August 24, 2015 and filed under decor.

Your rating:

KG Events

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

Brenna.jpg

In Short Experienced, attentive, energetic, effective, professional,, accessible, capable.

To ElaborateKristen was capable and easy to work with. She took care of details we didn't even see; left no stone unturned. The day after the wedding, she told us that a few small glitches did occur, but we were completely unaware, as she quietly took care of things. We have hired Kristin and KG Events for the wedding of our second daughter.

Wedding Location Arrowhead Farm, West Tisbury, Mass.

By: Tracy

Link to Site

Posted on June 6, 2015 and filed under decor.

Your rating:

Stortz Lighting

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

IN SHORT, THIS VENDOR WAS Amazing at shaping the mood of the room through lighting. The selection of lighting was perfectly tailored for the space and the occasion.

Wedding Location Brooklyn

WEDDING DATE March, 2013

Click for Link to Site

 

 

Posted on April 10, 2015 and filed under decor.

Your rating: