Posts filed under band

Search Party

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Search Party had everyone on the dance floor immediately and it was jam packed all night. Exactly what we wanted :) They also learned a few songs for us which was great- Mike had to have Michael Jackson's PYT played at the wedding!

By J.D.

Wedding Date September, 2014

Click for Link to Site

 

 

Posted on March 12, 2017 and filed under band.

Your rating:

Men in Black

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

in shortWe loved our wedding band!  Their lead singer is truly talented and sang our wedding song so beautifully (Into the Mystic).  They kept the dance floor packed all night.  My favorite part of the evening was when my husband became part of the band.  He had worked with them in advance on a Black Keys song and surprised me.  They played “Lonely Boy” perfectly while he played lead guitar and sang. 

Wedding dateJune, 2014

by Kaitlyn M.

click for link to site

 Photo Courtesy of Darling Photography

Photo Courtesy of Darling Photography

Posted on October 27, 2015 and filed under band.

Your rating:

Love Revival

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In shortWe could not have been more pleased with the band's performance. Their song selection was absolutely mint and matched exactly what we wanted. Guests have not stopped talking about how awesome they were.

To elaborateWe have received a lot of calls and emails from people raving about the music and the performance, which is exactly what we were going for. From our 85 year old grandfather to our 15 year old sister and her friends no one left the dance floor while you guys were on stage. Not only were we impressed with the music, but they were always responsive, on time and very accommodating. What a unique and memorable experience - we would recommend them to anyone!

Wedding dateSeptember, 2013

by Cindy H.

Click for link to site
 

Posted on October 21, 2015 and filed under band.

Your rating:

Clockwork

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short AMAZING!

To Elaborate Clockwork kept the floor packed all night. My family and friends could not stop talking about the band - whenever anyone mentions our wedding - they mention our band! They were a HUGE hit!! The singers & musicians are incredibly talented and Ron is incredibly organized - you are in great hands with his leadership. I cannot recommend this band highly enough.

Wedding Date May, 2015

Wedding Location Bristol, Rhode Island

Click for link to site

Posted on August 11, 2015 and filed under band.

Your rating:

Groove Alliance

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short, This Vendor Was Amazing! One of the best wedding bands I have ever heard or seen!

To Elaborate Groove Alliance is an incredible 9-piece band with tons of energy and talent. They will have you dancing from the moment they start playing. They are great to work with, and very accommodating. You will not go wrong choosing this band!

Wedding Date June, 2016

Wedding location Migis Lodge

Link to website

 

Posted on August 3, 2015 and filed under band.

Your rating:

Decades by Dezyne

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Incredible band. Entertaining and fun. Couldn't imagine a better wedding band out there. Gerry who handles the scheduling/pricing is excellent. Highly recommend.

Wedding Date September 2014

Click for link

 

Posted on July 1, 2015 and filed under band.

Your rating:

Flipside Band

Review 1

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

 Courtesy of Flipside

Courtesy of Flipside

in short A band with incredible energy and a wide range of music that sets the tone for the night. Corin (lead singer) and Tim (DJ at after party) were incredible and blew us away at every point of the night. Makes a band worth the money!

To Elaborate: We mainly worked with Corin, one of the bands lead singers and he was so fun to collaborate with. He really catered to our needs and was extremely flexible when it came to the planning. Corin played acoustic at the cocktail hour and then led the band during the reception, which could not have gone any better. They played everything from current top 40's to country, old school classics, and rock and it could not have brought better energy into the night. People were out on the dace floor before dinner was even served! The band did an amazing job at trying to personalize their set list to match our taste in music as well as our vision for how the night was going to go and they exceeded all of our expectations. Could not recommend a band more highly than FlipSide!

Wedding DateAugust 7, 2015

Wedding LocationChatham Bars Inn, Chatham MA

Click for Link to Site


Review 2

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Flipside met and surpassed all of our expectations ten times over. We could not have been happier.

To Elaborate Corin, Flipside’s bandleader kept everyone on the dance floor with an amazing song list from the moment we went into our tent until the end of the evening when faced with concert-esque chants for "one more song." I feel like I was on the dance floor for five hours straight and didn't want to leave it. Flipside’s greatest strengths are their high energy, versatility as revealed by their artful renditions of everything from Pharrell to Sinatra, and, most of all, their ability to keep everyone from your friends to your parents' friends on the dance floor.

Wedding Date April, 2014


Review 3

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short  They were phenomenal

To Elaborate These guys are the best around. Corin Ashley, lead singer and band manager is an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only do they have an expansive song list, they are very amendable to learning songs not in their catalogue. Quick tip: Pay extra for their horn section; it's worth it.

Wedding Date May 2011

Posted on June 11, 2015 and filed under band.

Your rating:

Rumplestiltskin

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

 Courtesy of YouTube Video of Rumplestiltskin

Courtesy of YouTube Video of Rumplestiltskin

In Short, This Vendor Was Amazing. We could not have been happier with this band. They were talented, energetic, professional, and unbelievable at getting the crowd to dance.

To Elaborate We initially wanted to give them a specific song list, and they told us that they would read the crowd and use some of our suggestions, but would improvise as needed. We weren't sure how we felt about that, but they are such pros, they really did know just what to play when and it turned out to be exactly how we wanted it. Almost every guest at our close to 300 person wedding who was physically able to dance was dancing. They played a perfect mix of old and new songs. I would recommend trusting their judgement- they know what they are doing!

Wedding Location Ann Arbor, Michigan

Wedding Date August, 2009

BY Erin

Link to Site

Posted on June 8, 2015 and filed under band.

Your rating:

Sultans of Swing

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

 Courtesy of Sultans of Swing

Courtesy of Sultans of Swing

In Short The Sultans were amazing!! So fun and energetic -- had everyone dancing the whole night!

To Elaborate Sultans of Swing were amazing!! We wanted everyone to spend the night dancing and after seeing them perform at other weddings, we knew as soon as we started planning that we wanted the Sultans. We had an 11-piece band with 4 lead singers -- the perfect size for a 200+ outdoor wedding. We chose to have them play the entire night and not take breaks, and the size of the band allowed for several band members to be on stage at all times. I would 100% recommend them!!! Every band member/singer is extremely talented. We requested certain band members we had seen and loved, and while we didn't get any of them for our wedding, the band they put together for us was absolutely perfect!! They were so energetic, played all of the songs we requested, and knew how to keep everyone dancing the whole night. Email response time in the early stages of planning was a bit slow, making it difficult to finalize contracts. Once we got closer to the date, all communication was timely.

Wedding Date August, 2015

Click for Link to Site


reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short, This Vendor Was Very professional. Excellent performance.

To Elaborate This is an ensemble type band that is arranged to your budget and preference. We went with a standard 3 piece plus a keyboard and a vocalist. The keys add much more variety to the playlist and the vocalist was awesome. Jerry (the owner) was very easy to work with and put together a great group of musicians.

Wedding Date December 2010

 

Posted on June 8, 2015 and filed under band.

Your rating:

Splash

Review 1

reviewer's rating ★★★☆☆

Splash wedding band

IN SHORT, THIS VENDOR WAS  Ok

to elaborate Pros: Guests enjoyed band. Cons: We didn't feel like they really listened to what we asked for. Didn't play some key songs that we spent a lot of time writing up for a "must play" list. Played songs multiple times during dinner/cocktail hour which is unacceptable.

WEDDING LOCATION  Cape Cod, Popponesset Inn

WEDDING DATE  May, 2014

Link to Site


Review 2

reviewer's rating ★★★☆☆

IN SHORT, THIS VENDOR WAS Alright

TO ELABORATE Didn't give their 100%

WEDDING LOCATION Popponesset Inn


Posted on April 6, 2015 and filed under music, band.

Your rating: