Posts filed under bachelor/ette party

Atlantis, Nassau

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short I wanted a beach bachelorette party and this was so perfect! We stayed for four nights and could have stayed for 7. We met the most fun, friendly people and got beach, pool, workouts and great nightlife.

To Elaborate Atlantis has multiple towers - each giving access to nearly all of the resort's amenities. We went during January (MLK weekend) when rates can be high; since we were mindful of everyone's different budgets we stayed at The Coral Towers within Atlantis-- they aren't all that nice but they were one of the most affordable towers and extremely convenient. We had were just a two minute walk through a corridor to connect with The Royal Towers where Aura and Dragon, the two main nightclubs at Atlantis, are. Aura was the spot on Friday and Saturday night; Dragon was really fun Sunday night. We pretty much walked over to Cain at The Cove everyday and had lunch at the pool, which carried into lots of pool drinks and a DJ / dance party by like 2pm everyday. Total blast! If you are going to splurge on rooms The Cove is where it's at. The pool is really beautiful, really fun DJ scene, great cabanas, great food and hospitality. By far the best meal we had was at Nobu- it's the perfect group dinner spot. The restaurants in the Atlantis Marina area didn't do it for me and I didn't love 77West. We went off resort for drinks at Margaritaville on the last night and that was fun. The hotel gym is really nice if you want to squeeze in a workout. My sister bought this giant float from The Giant Pink Flamingo.com and cocktail floaties from Amazon-- they were an amazing addition to the fun!

Wedding Date April, 2016

Click for link to website

Posted on February 16, 2016 and filed under bachelor/ette party.

Your rating:

Nassau, Bahamas

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In short  There were 10 girls total for the trip so we decided to rent a house, so we could all stay together. We found this amazing house on VRBO. It is located right on the beach with a pool and has a gated front entrance which was great for a house full of girls. It was also so nice to be right on the water and not have to walk anywhere to get to a beach.

To elaborate Our first night on the island, we had dinner at the Compass Point Beach Resort. The food there was really good (I recommend it to anyone visiting Nassau) but the best part was their location. We sat outside and got to watch our first Bahamian sunset.

Our second day in Nassau, we headed to Paradise Island for our Sandy Toes Excursion to Rose Island, a small island 3 miles east. We got to go snorkeling, hang out on a private beach (the clearest water I have ever seen) and hike around this pretty secluded island. This was probably my favorite part of the entire trip. I can't get over how pretty the water was there. I would go back to Rose Island in a heart beat! For obvious reasons, I didn't take my DSLR to the island (I actually didn't use it much the entire trip) so all these photos were taking from my iPhone.    

Our second night in Nassau, we had dinner at Cafe Matisse. If you are ever in Nassau, check out this restaurant! When you think Bahamas, you don't really think Italian food but this place is amazing! One of my friends recommended the restaurant to me and I'm so glad she did. Everyone enjoyed their meal and we still talk about how good their food is today!    

Bachelorette party date January 2015

By Christine Keane, A Keane Sense of Adventure

 Photo by Christine Keane (@christinekeane)

Photo by Christine Keane (@christinekeane)

 Photo by Christine Keane (@christinekeane)

Photo by Christine Keane (@christinekeane)

 Photo by Christine Keane (@christinekeane)

Photo by Christine Keane (@christinekeane)

 

Posted on September 3, 2015 and filed under bachelor/ette party.

Your rating:

Nashville, TN

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

 Photo Courtesy of Omni Hotel Nashville

Photo Courtesy of Omni Hotel Nashville

In ShortIncredible. I can't say enough great things about Nashville as a city. It's insanely fun, the people are nice, the food is great, and the music is unparalleled. We stayed at the Omni Hotel, which was such a great choice for us for its close proximity to Broadway, the street that has all the Honky-Tonks

To ElaborateIn addition to The Omni offering us a discount for the number of rooms we were booking, the hotel itself had all the amenities that added to our bachelor party experience. The pool was the highlight of the venue because it offered a great place to congregate at the beginning of Saturday morning to recap the events of the night before in a great atmosphere, with drinks being delivered, and a number of other similar aged groups seemingly doing the same thing. The atmosphere lends itself well to meeting different groups of people who are in Nashville to have a great time, see some great live music, eat good food, and get a little wild. In addition to the pool being a great highlight, the hotel also boasts a number of great restaurants between the lobby and pool that make "on campus" options attractive. This is especially true for groups so big that it's like herding cats.

If you are going to Nashville and not going to places like Tootsie's and Rippy's, you are wasting your time. They are both just extremely fun places to go with a big group to enjoy amazing live music and bands that do a great job interacting with the audience.

Wedding Location Jackson Hole, WY

Wedding DateOctober, 2015 

Click for link to site

Posted on August 31, 2015 and filed under bachelor/ette party.

Your rating:

Reykjavik, Iceland

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Our group unanimously agreed that Reykjavik was one of the most unique and awesome places we have ever visited and this was a well-traveled group. It was a great place for adventure, sightseeing and having fun.

To Elaborate We found a perfect 5 bedroom apartment on Airbnb located in the Reykjavik Capital Region, which was a 5 minute walk from the center of town. Iceland has natural hot springs, massive glaciers, white water rafting, snow mobile and ATV tours, huge waterfalls and volcanos! The town was surprisingly quiet, restaurants were busy between 9:00PM and 11:30PM, but the bars were empty until 11:30PM. After Midnight the nightlife was in full swing. The summer solstice, which fell on June 21st, means 24 hours of daylight in Iceland, so there was plenty of time for activities.

Day 1 began on Friday morning. We were picked up by a driver in a super jeep to begin our ‘Into the Glacier Tour’. The super jeep took us through Thingvellir National Park then through the rugged terrain of Kaldidalur (Cold Valley) and then to Langjokull Glacier. Langjokull Glacier was our first Icelandic adventure; we let some air pressure out of the tires and drove straight up the side of the glacier. At the top of the glacier we entered the recently opened man made Ice Cave Tunnels, which provided us with an up close view inside of Iceland’s second largest glacier. That evening we had dinner at Snaps Bistro Restaurant followed by a fun night at B5 Nightclub.

Saturday morning we piled back into the super jeep for our class 3 white water rafting trip with Arctic Rafting in Drumbo on the Hvita River followed by an onsite BBQ. Due to time constraints we missed out on our snow mobile tour on the back side of Langjokull Glacier, but the day was still a lot of fun. We had an amazing dinner at Apotek and since we had so much fun on Friday night we returned to B5 Nightclub for round 2.

The trip ended on Sunday with a soak in the hot springs at Blue Lagoon, which was located outside of Reykjavik about 15 minutes away from the airport.

Bachelor Party Date: June, 2015

Posted on June 23, 2015 and filed under bachelor/ette party.

Your rating:

Nantucket, Massachusetts

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

 Photo Courtesy of Chef Jason Welch (@jasonwelch ) and @nantucketphotos 

Photo Courtesy of Chef Jason Welch (@jasonwelch ) and @nantucketphotos 

In Short  An amazing place for a bachelorette getaway!

To Elaborate There's an endless amount of things to do for all personality types (as you usually have on these get togethers!). I planned a trip as maid of honor, and it was so rewarding to see everyone having so much fun. I recommend checking out Galley Beach for cocktails at sunset (amazing view!), any number of the fantastic restaurants (Grey Lady set us up with a delicious prix fixe menu in their private dining space), renting bikes to explore the island, hanging at Cisco Brewery (wine tastings, beer, and cocktails plus live music and food trucks), and strolling along Main Street and surrounding area shops. You really can't go wrong!

Bachelorette Date: June, 2015

BY Haley R.

Posted on June 18, 2015 and filed under bachelor/ette party.

Your rating:

New Orleans, Lousiana

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short A great place for a bachelor party.

To Elaborate We stayed at the Royal Sonesta New Orleans, which was located in the heart of the French Quarter on Bourbon Street. The hotel itself is a little tired and the rooms in need of a facelift, but its location on Bourbon Street makes it worth every penny. It gives you easy walking access to any bar or restaurant that you would want to go to in the French Quarter. Pat O'Briens is about a 5 minute walk and Frenchman Street is about a 5 minute Uber ride. The best part about the hotel is that it has a private pool/pool area with a bar which was a great spot for everyone to congregate at and meet other people who were also staying at the hotel. The pool scene definitely got a little rowdy Saturday afternoon, but was mostly dominated by other bachelor parties.

The weekend kicked off on Friday with a round of golf at Audobon Park Golf Course, which is about a 20 minute cab ride from the Royal Sonesta. The course was in good shape and a round with rentals was approximately $80.

The highlight of the weekend was definitely the airboat gator tour through the Bayou with Jean Lafitte Airboat Tours. The airboat trip was BYOB, so we definitely made the best of it. It was also a nice way to get away from Bourbon Street for a few hours.

Saturday night dinner was a private dinner on the second floor of Acme Oyster House in the French Quarter. They provided a bartender with open bar and a buffet dinner. Definitely a place worth considering for a group of people looking for a spot for dinner.

Click for link to site

Posted on June 17, 2015 and filed under bachelor/ette party.

Your rating:

Delray Beach, Florida

reviewer's rating ★★★★☆

delray.jpg

In Short I would definitely recommend Delray for a laidback, beach-centric bachelorette; we were there for 5 nights but two nights is enough time to explore the town. 

To Elaborate We stayed at The Marriott Delray Beach which is near the main street, Atlantic Ave, and across from the beach. The rooms were very dated and the service was not so great, but we did love the location and the pool. It also had direct beach access.

We surfed, got blow outs at Cloud 10, went to some great restaurants and then went to Honey for a nightclub.

The Sand Bar is a really, really fun day party. A must go!

We also had so many nights in town that we surprised the bride with a limo to Miami for one of the nights (about 70 minutes away) and went to SLS for dinner at The Bazaar by Jose Andrea, and the club, Hyde. The Miami addition was great option for the third night and a little more nightlife.

Click for link to hotel

Posted on June 8, 2015 and filed under bachelor/ette party.

Your rating:

Austin, Texas

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short I loved being in Austin with a group of fun friends. We were there for a gorgeous weekend in March.

To Elaborate: We stayed at the Hyatt Regency and got a great rate there. The location was a little bit weird, in an industrial park, but it was on the river on the backside, which was so great for running and biking. There was a Starbucks in the lobby which I appreciated after long nights and it was really affordable to Uber from there to the downtown areas. Hotel San Jose is a perfect spot to stay or to have drinks. I think we sat there for like 4 hours with bottles or rose (see photo!). Another highlight was paddle-biking on the river. It was a fun way to see the city and be outside. 

Click for Link to hotel

Posted on May 25, 2015 and filed under bachelor/ette party.

Your rating: