Posts filed under Photo

Suzanna March Photography

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

in short Suzanna was simply fantastic and I’d refer her to anyone. Specifically her ability to artfully structure and capture the most beautiful, natural shots, sense of humor and ease of working together- made us feel extremely comfortable and had everyone laughing along the way.

by CG

Wedding Date September, 2017

Click for Link to Site

smp.png
Posted on January 14, 2018 and filed under Photo.

Your rating:

Aidan Rhaa Photography

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

in short Professional, organized, and talented

to elaborate Aidan was so wonderful to work with. He was very organized and responsive throughout the planning process. On the day of the wedding, he was very calming and never bossed anyone around or was pushy to get a certain shot. Once the wedding began, no one even noticed him, yet he got the most beautiful photos of the ceremony and reception. We got our photos back fairly quickly and our album is gorgeous, embossed leather with thick pages - and included in our wedding package!

BY Kassandra

WEDDING DATE 2017

click for link to site

km-milton-backyard-wedding-9745.jpg
km-milton-backyard-wedding-9987.jpg
Posted on December 8, 2017 and filed under Photo.

Your rating:

Media Northeast

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Our wedding was outside of Boston, and we worked with Josh Swan of Northeast Media. He is based in Maine and much more reasonably priced than some of the Boston based videographers we came across. He was amazing!!

To Elaborate We were SO happy we invested in a great videographer to capture the day; I think it’s worth allocating money towards this vs. something short-lived like flowers.

BY KC

Wedding Date June, 2016

Click for Link to Site

Posted on March 12, 2017 and filed under Photo.

Your rating:

McElroy Weddings

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short We absolutely loved the cinematic trailer they made for us as one of the videos they put together, and we have gotten so many compliments about the video- they are truly amazing.

By K.C.

Wedding DaTE July, 2016

Click for Link to Site

Posted on November 12, 2016 and filed under video, Photo.

Your rating:

Justine Yandle Photography

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Justine has a true talent and eye for the right shot without making you have to work for it.

To Elaborate We did not do a first look and Justine and her assistant were so organized and professional they took amazing pictures in amazing time. As my husband put it they “saved the wedding”. They tied bow-ties, kept us on schedule, and never once made the process feel forced or awkward. We cannot thank them enough.

By Jessica M.

Click for lInk to site 

Posted on October 30, 2016 and filed under Photo.

Your rating:

Darling Photography

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In short Jenn was, by far, my favorite of all of my wedding vendors.  She was responsive, thorough, and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process.  My husband was not feeling our engagement picture session and she made him laugh and somehow even enjoy himself.  She has an incredible eye – I will treasure our engagement and wedding pictures forever.  A couple of my friends have used her for their weddings since because she is so talented.

To elaborate One of my favorite things that she does is an (optional!) boudoir session just before you get in your wedding dress.  At that point, you’re in your pretty lingerie and looking about as fabulous as you ever will.  She sneaks you into another room for 15 minutes and snaps a few pictures and somehow even makes you feel comfortable during that.  It’s such a fun surprise for your new husband when you return from your honeymoon!

By Kaitlyn M.

Wedding Date June, 2014

Click for link to site

Posted on October 27, 2015 and filed under Photo.

Your rating:

Artistic Wedding Films

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In short They did a beautiful job capturing our wedding! The team was wonderful to work with leading up to the wedding and during the filming you could hardly tell that they were there. They were very friendly and made the entire experience fun.

To elaborateI can't say enough how impressed we were with the final product. It captured the essence of us - our story, how much fun we had with our wedding party and guests, and how thrilled we were to be getting married. We are so happy we went with them and that we have a wedding video to remember our unbelievable day!

Wedding Date September, 2013

By Cindy H

Click for link to site

 

Posted on October 27, 2015 and filed under Photo.

Your rating:

Vangelis Photography

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

 Photo Courtesy of Vangelis Photography

Photo Courtesy of Vangelis Photography

In Short Great!

To ElaborateVangelis was very professional, worked quickly, and gave me exactly what I wanted: a bunch of scenic shots, nothing that looked heavily posed, and shots that captured a lot of laughter.

Wedding Date July, 2015

Wedding Location Canaves Oia Suites in Santorini, Greece

BY Alison G

Click for link to site

Posted on September 10, 2015 and filed under Photo.

Your rating:

Kelly Cronin Photography

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Professional, natural, and amazing to work with! She has amazing energy and goes above and beyond

To Elaborate Kelly was so incredible from the time we met her to the weeks following the wedding. I don't have one complaint about She is extremely laid back and makes you feel right at home with the camera. She has a great energy about her and is passionate about what she does. We worked with her on our engagement photos and the wedding day and she made us feel so comfortable and had us laughing throughout both days. Her pictures are amazing and she really goes above and beyond to capture every moment. My husband and I wanted more candids and wanted to make sure we weren't being pulled in a million directions for pictures throughout the wedding day and she made sure that happened. She was direct and organized with the more formal pictures so they flowed nicely and was incredible in making sure she got all the candids. She did have an assistant with her on the day of, which also helped in the candids! They were both running to different parts of the venue, standing on chairs, and doing whatever it took to capture every moment! they were so amazing!

Wedding DateAugust 7, 2015

Wedding Location Chatham Bars Inn, Chatham MA

click for link to site

Posted on August 24, 2015 and filed under Photo.

Your rating:

Elizabeth Fox Photography

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

Wedding Date October, 2015

Wedding Location Clifton Park, New York

In Short Amazing to work with!

To Elaborate Amazing to work with! She is willing to travel, and a wonderful woman to work with. She is fun, personable, and she brings great positive energy. We had the best time at our engagement photo shoot. She spend extra time with us to capture pictures during daylight and at night to ensure we were able to capture the exact sort of photos I was looking for in an engagement shoot. Looking forward to working with her more in the future, not only just at my wedding.

Posted on August 11, 2015 and filed under Photo.

Your rating:

Sarah Bastille

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short The best part of my wedding day

To Elaborate I chose Sarah as my wedding photographer after having seen the beautiful work she did for my brother and sister in law a few years back. She is top-notch talent. She is a photo journalist so really specializes in candid moments that those with a normal eye would typically miss! She takes time to get to the know the bride and groom to really put you at ease. She's also "minimally invasive" - unlike some other photographers, she actually works alone, and you can barely tell that she's there. I had a huge wedding party, which would otherwise be very time consuming during formals, but she got us through those quickly so we could enjoy our night with family and friends. She's the best in the area in my opinion.

By Sarah K

Wedding Date December, 2014

Wedding Location The Harvard Club, Boston MA

Click for link to site

Posted on July 10, 2015 and filed under Photo.

Your rating:

Person + Killian Photography

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short: A pleasure to work with, and captured the day perfectly!

To Elaborate: We absolutely loved working with Lauren Killian, from Person + Killian. She captured the love, energy, beauty, and feeling of the day in a way that we could not have imagined!

WeddingDate June, 2014

Wedding Location Little Compton, Rhode Island

By Sarah & Tyler

Click for Link to Site

Posted on July 1, 2015 and filed under Photo.

Your rating:

BKB & CO.

Review 1

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Absolutely amazing, I would highly recommend Brittany and her A++ TEAM

To Elaborate BKB & CO helped be bring my wedding to life, they captured every single detail, and the entire team was sooooooo professional!!! Not only did they show up on time, but their interaction with out guest was superb. The truly understand the meaning of professionalism, and I will always and forever recommend BKB & Co.

Wedding Date October, 2015 

Wedding Location Lodi, NJ

By Renee & Kyei

Click for Link to site

Click for Link to Vendor Page on The Hitch List


Review 2

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short AMAZING! A fantastic price for the incredible service you receive.

To Elaborate Brittany and her team were absolutely amazing for our wedding day! Before I even picked Brittany she wanted to speak on the phone to go over what I was thinking for a wedding image. After talking to her on the phone I felt like she was an old friend I had known forever and I knew I wanted her to be my photographer! Everything was great and flawless from planning to our engagement photos to the actual wedding day. We had Brittany and Katii for photographers as well as 2 videographers and they were all fantastic and put up with our outgoing groomsmen! They arrived right on time and were able to capture lots of getting ready photos like I wanted and stayed until the very end of the reception because they knew we had a late night food truck and other vendors later in the night we wanted captured. I never felt rushed or that we were not going to get any of the shots and memories we wanted. I can't thank all 4 of the BKB team for giving us the most amazing experience on our wedding day and making everything go so smoothly. The photos and videos I have seen so far look absolutely incredible and people have had nothing but great things to say about them! Thanks again to the BKB team!!

Wedding Date May, 2015

Wedding Location Hyatt Harborside Hotel Boston, MA

BY Kerri D.

Click for Link to site

Click for Link to Vendor Page on The Hitch List


Review 3

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Really amazing to work with!

To Elaborate Brittany was such a delight to work with and so understanding of the specific moments that we wanted to capture! The videographers blended into the background and did not interfere at all with our day, but we still got the most beautiful wedding video! Highly recommended!

Wedding Date May 2015

Click for Link to site

Click for Link to Vendor Page on The Hitch List


Review 4

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short, This Vendor Was: I cannot speak more highly of Brittany and her amazing team! I was married in a snow storm at The Lenox Hotel and Brittany and her team managed to show up early alleviating a lot of stress surrounding the weather! Not only was she was amazing, patient and super helpful throughout the day, but my photos are to.die.for.!! We had limited time and huge snowbanks to contend with and Brittany was still able to capture us beautifully. She photographed with amazing angles that highlighted us and iconic Copley Sq. in Boston. All of this in spite of the crazy weather. Her photos are classic, crisp and fun. I can't recommend her enough!! Oh, the turn around time, was amazing too!

To Elaborate: BKB & Co. was the only place I wanted to look for my wedding photography and I would tell anyone to "just book her!" I have referred her to friends and family and she has consistently been fantastic to work with for my cousin and friend's 2015 weddings. She does not disappoint.... Hiring BKB Photo & Co. is the best investment you can make on your wedding day!!

Wedding Date February, 2015

Click for Link to site

Click for Link to Vendor Page on The Hitch List

Posted on June 22, 2015 and filed under Photo.

Your rating:

Katie Kaizer Photography

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

 Courtesy of Katie Kaizer Photography

Courtesy of Katie Kaizer Photography

In Short Katie Kaizer is an amazing photographer, capturing every moment of our wedding day so beautifully. Not only is she extremely talented, but she is equally professional and kind. She was very well organized and fully prepared us with a rough timeline for the day. Katie also knew and had worked with most of our vendors which made us feel even more at ease! Everything ran according to plan and Katie soon shared our much anticipated blog post followed by the full collection within a couple of weeks. We will cherish these photographs for a lifetime!

To Elaborate My husband and I worked with Katie for our engagement photos as well as our rehearsal dinner and wedding day on Nantucket. Not only is she extremely talented, but she is equally professional and kind. We could not have felt more at ease and comfortable in front of the camera and that is all thanks to Katie! I initially came across Katie's work in many Nantucket magazines. We first met for engagement photos on Nantucket the weekend before Daffodil festival and Katie had the perfect shots in mind. She captured us and the island so beautifully. Throughout the year we emailed and phoned to talk about the details, including a timeline of the day to keep us organized. Living in London, we were initially concerned about planning from afar, but it could not have gone more smoothly. Katie also knew and had worked with most of our vendors which made us feel even more at ease! Once we arrived on island, we met one last time to run through the final details. Everything ran according to plan and we were eager to see the photographs! Katie soon shared our much anticipated blog post followed by the full collection within a couple of weeks! All photos were shared in color as well as black and white. We will cherish these photographs for a lifetime!

Wedding Date June, 2014

Wedding Location The White Elephant

Click for link to site

Posted on June 18, 2015 and filed under Photo.

Your rating: