Mukul

In Short We would HIGHLY recommend Mukul. It was one of the best vacations we’ve ever taken.

To Elaborate The service is incredible, the rooms are STUNNING, the weather is amazing, and the food is amazing. The surf was beginner friendly when we were there, tho I don’t know what the waves are always like. We loved our surfing lesson and the waves were nice and manageable for us. All in all would 100% recommend!

by LLG

Wedding Date September, 2015

Click for link to Site

Photo Credit Sam Crosmman via @mukul

Photo Credit Sam Crosmman via @mukul

Posted on January 14, 2018 and filed under honeymoon.

Your rating:

Four Seasons Mahé

In short After honeymooning in South Africa, we ended our trip at the Seychelles at the Four Seasons Mahé. This leg was filled with lots of R&R, some yoga and paddleboarding, but was the perfect way to wind-down after the previous 2 weeks of adventure and exploration.

Wedding Date September, 2017

By CG

Click for link to site

Photo Courtesy of Four Seasons Mahe

Photo Courtesy of Four Seasons Mahe

Posted on January 14, 2018 and filed under honeymoon.

Your rating:

Londolozi Game Reserve

in short South Africa was truly the trip of a lifetime! We started in Capetown which was a blast. We hiked, went shark cage diving, wine tasting and just explored the city and surrounding areas. We then went up to Sabi Sands Game Reserve for safari and stayed at the Londolozi Game Reserve in the Pioneer Camp. This was the highlight of our entire trip.

To Elaborate I would highly recommend everyone try to go on safari at least once in their lifetime. It was a life-changing experience seeing all of these big, beautiful animals up close and in the wild. The Londolozi staff, lodging, food, everything was world-class and we would go back in a heart beat. We finished with a few days in the Seychelles at the Four Seasons Mahé. This leg was filled with lots of R&R, some yoga and paddleboarding, but was the perfect way to wind-down after the previous 2 weeks of adventure and exploration.

Wedding Date September, 2017

by CG

Click for Link to Site

DD LandRover Lion1.jpg
Posted on January 14, 2018 and filed under honeymoon.

Your rating:

Suzanna March Photography

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

in short Suzanna was simply fantastic and I’d refer her to anyone. Specifically her ability to artfully structure and capture the most beautiful, natural shots, sense of humor and ease of working together- made us feel extremely comfortable and had everyone laughing along the way.

by CG

Wedding Date September, 2017

Click for Link to Site

smp.png
Posted on January 14, 2018 and filed under Photo.

Your rating:

Designers Touch Florist

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In short Abigail Swanson is remarkably talented and shared my vision, executing the most unique, simple and beautiful tablescapes and understated decorative arrangements throughout the ceremony and reception. She also did the arrangements for our rehearsal dinner which were equally as stunning.  

Wedding Date September, 2017

by CG

Click for Link to Site

Posted on January 14, 2018 and filed under florist.

Your rating:

Wychmere Beach Club

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short I recommend this venue, 100%!! Wychmere was top notch in terms of attentiveness, customization, professionalism and expertise.

To Elaborate They truly went above and beyond to make sure the day went off without a hitch and the months leading up to the actual day were well planned out with tastings, walk-throughs, personal introductions to all the key team members, we were extremely well taken care of. It's becoming more and more popular so would definitely make sure to book a tour at least 10 months in advance of your intended month/date to make sure you get the weekend you desire. We always wanted an outdoor wedding so were married on the Grand Lawn next to the beach club and then our reception was on the beach deck down below, which is a relatively new site for weddings at Wychmere, but all of their facilities inside and outside are beautiful, it just depends on the vibe you're looking for.

by CG

Wedding Date September, 2017

Click for Link to Site

Posted on January 14, 2018 and filed under venue.

Your rating:

Michael DePaolo

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short I would recommend Michael in a heartbeat. Not only is he a sweetheart and absolute pleasure to work with!

To Elaborate What I loved most about Michael is that he has a certain style for which has made him such a successful bridal/evening wear designer; however, I was looking for a style that was somewhat more understated and simple that I thought he might not be as excited to work with me on. But that was far from the truth; he approaches each and every design opportunity with a sincere focus on his client's unique vision, style, budget and timeline to ensure an optimal experience for all involved.  

by CG

Wedding Date September, 2017

Click for Link to Site

 

mdp.png
Posted on January 14, 2018 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

Artworx Design

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short I used Shannon Kennedy for hair and Ariane Pagan for makeup, both of Artworx Salon in Sandwich. The Artworx team was fantastic.

To elaborate I was extremely happy with how my hair turned out. I wanted it looser and low but still off my face and Shannon executed the vision perfectly. I will say, I highly recommend 1-2 hair trials to test different styles and make sure you settle on one that's perfectly "you". The last thing you'd want is to be fiddling around with your style and unhappy with the final turnout on the big day!  loved the way my makeup turned out as well. I wanted something elegant yet natural and Ariane executed the look perfectly with earthy tones on my eyes, peachy bronze on my cheeks and the individual false lashes applied made all the difference making my eyes really pop. I also recommend at least one makeup trial prior to the big day to ensure you have the chance to experiment a bit and find the right combinations of colors, finishes just right for you.

by CG

Wedding Date September, 2017

Click for Link to Site

artworx.png
Posted on January 13, 2018 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

Katie Thoreson

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Katie is a Laura Mercier rep who I met at Bluemercury at Legacy Place. She’s AMAZING! I loved my makeup and all of my bridesmaids loved their makeup, as well. She used only Laura Mercier products and I think that made a big difference. Everyone looked like the best versions of themselves instead of an airbrushed version. Also, my husband is a fan of the “natural” look so he was happy to see that I still looked like myself. My cousin actually ended up hiring Katie for her wedding that took place in September.

By SS

Wedding Date December, 2017

Click for link to site

Posted on December 16, 2017 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

Whole Foods, Legacy Place

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short We worked with Chris Stock from Whole Foods in Dedham. Her attention to detail and support during the decision process was unparalleled. Chris worked at Winston for YEARS and so she brought so much knowledge and experience to the table that I really appreciated. She made it so fun.

By SS

Wedding Date December, 2017

Click for Link to Site

16939544_10100330402657543_1595880520719498675_n.jpg
Posted on December 16, 2017 and filed under florist.

Your rating:

Simply Honeymoons (Planners)

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short I worked with Coleen Coletti from Simply Honeymoons. Do yourself a favor and hire her or another travel agent for your honeymoon. With everything else going on, she made the process SO simple and gave us 3 amazing options.

To Elaborate We went to Hawaii and visited Oahu (2 nights), Kauai (3 nights), and Maui (5 nights). Oahu was cool because we went to Pearl Harbor which was totally worth it. Kauai is beautiful and amazing. We stayed at the Grand Hyatt which was incredible. Maui is an awesome mix of adventure, relaxation, and fun. We stayed at the Westin which was fine, but not necessarily something to write home about. The pool was awesome and the beach was bigger than what was offered by the other hotels in Lahaina. There is so much to do in Hawaii so it was a great mix of relaxation and exploration.

by SS

Wedding Date December, 2017

Click for link to site

 

Posted on December 16, 2017 and filed under honeymoon.

Your rating:

Red Lion Inn

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short It gets a bad rap because of ownership but the wedding coordinators are AWESOME. I had a ton of flexibility with décor, alcohol assortment, food, etc. They know what their doing and the venue is so, so gorgeous. It was especially perfect for a winter wedding, in my opinion.

By SS

Wedding Date December, 2017

Click for Link to site

Posted on December 16, 2017 and filed under venue.

Your rating:

Hotel Wailea, Relais & Châteaux

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Incredible. The quietest, most relaxing honeymoon with access to all the dining and activities of the Wailea community.

To Elaborate The service here was phenomenal from the moment we arrived and were greeted with champagne and fresh leis. The large suites all feel very private and the grounds are beautifully kept. The hotel is adults only so even when the pool was crowded it was incredibly quiet and relaxing. They offer free rides in their Mercedes SUV's to anywhere in Wailea, so you can enjoy the activities and incredible restaurants in the surrounding area. We opted to experience their Treehouse dinner, which was by far the best experience of our trip, with a private chef preparing a 5 course meal just for us, in a tree house with the most amazing view. Their regular restaurant was also amazing. Everyone who works here is so kind and helpful, I can't recommend it enough.

By Kassandra

Honeymoon Date 2017

Click for Link to Site

HotelWailea1.JPG
Posted on December 8, 2017 and filed under honeymoon.

Your rating:

Aidan Rhaa Photography

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

in short Professional, organized, and talented

to elaborate Aidan was so wonderful to work with. He was very organized and responsive throughout the planning process. On the day of the wedding, he was very calming and never bossed anyone around or was pushy to get a certain shot. Once the wedding began, no one even noticed him, yet he got the most beautiful photos of the ceremony and reception. We got our photos back fairly quickly and our album is gorgeous, embossed leather with thick pages - and included in our wedding package!

BY Kassandra

WEDDING DATE 2017

click for link to site

km-milton-backyard-wedding-9745.jpg
km-milton-backyard-wedding-9987.jpg
Posted on December 8, 2017 and filed under Photo.

Your rating:

Pollen

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Lovely and creative. We had the most beautiful flowers I've ever seen, and she basically read my mind.

To Elaborate Krissy is very creative and original in her designs, and uses amazing local flowers. She is so passionate about floral design, you can tell in your consultation and throughout the process. She  was able to understand exactly what I was hoping for, as well as adapt when we made changes along the way. When it looked like it may rain a week before our outdoor ceremony, she was able to change her plan of a floral arch to the most beautiful hanging installation for the tent. Krissy is fantastic.

Wedding Date 2017

BY Kassandra

Click for Link to Site

Photo Credit Aiden Rhaa Photography
Photo Credit Aiden Rhaa Photography
Posted on December 8, 2017 and filed under florist.

Your rating:

The Salon on Haven

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short My hair was done by my long time hair stylist Jacqui Bento from the Salon on Haven. I have been seeing her since I was 14 so it was so nice having her be a part of my special day! I was very happy with how it came out! Exactly what I had envisioned. 

Wedding DAte September, 2015

BY Js

Click for Link to Site

Jaclyn_Chris Ocean House Wedding_Rebecca Arthurs-0135.jpg
Posted on November 4, 2017 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

The Ocean House

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short I would definitely recommend it to other brides looking for a beach destination and outdoor wedding, it doesn't get much prettier than Ocean House! 

To Elaborate The Ocean House is absolutely stunning and we were so fortunate to have a gorgeous day that highlighted the beautiful grounds and ocean views. We really wanted our guests to enjoy everything the venue offered from walking down to the beach, to playing croquet on the lawn. The ease of walking across the street to the Chapel and not having to have my guests take a bus to the reception was also important to us.

Wedding Date September, 2015

By JS

Click for link to Site

Photo Credit Rebecca Arthurs Photography

Photo Credit Rebecca Arthurs Photography

Posted on November 4, 2017 and filed under venue.

Your rating:

Beauty Muse

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Katie from Beauty Muse did my makeup. I wanted my skin to be Dewey and very natural, with bright eyes and a peachy pink lip. She achieved just that! 

Wedding Date September, 2015

BY JS

Click for Link to site

Photo Credit Rebecca Arthurs Photography

Photo Credit Rebecca Arthurs Photography

Posted on November 4, 2017 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating: