Hotel Caesar Augustus

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In short During our honeymoon, we went to Paris, Positano, and Capri. Each destination was so incredible, but I would most highly recommend the family-owned Hotel Caesar Augustus in the town of Anacapri on Capri island. The view is the best on the island, as it catches the sunset. It also has an infinity pool and grounds that are sprawling with gorgeous gardens. We experienced great service there, greeted by the owner who upgraded us to a suite. This hotel is the perfect balance of luxury and authenticity. 

By A.M.

Click for Link to Site

Photo Courtesy of Hotel Caesar Augustus

Photo Courtesy of Hotel Caesar Augustus

Posted on June 23, 2017 and filed under honeymoon.

Your rating:

Simeral & Co Event Planning

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In short Nicole and her assistant Chelsea are two of the most positive and lovely people I've ever met! Nicole has many years of experience and is able to throw together just about anything your heart desires. She has excellent ideas, goes above and beyond (very available), and is a pleasure to work with.

Wedding Venue Chatham Bars Inn

Wedding Date September, 2016

By A.M.

Click for link to site

Posted on June 23, 2017 and filed under lighting, decor.

Your rating:

Maricruz Hairstyles

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In ShortGreat! Maricruz is professional, SO talented, fun, and affordable!

To ElaborateWe brought bubbly to our hair trial and she welcomed us with open arms and a big smile! She switched hairstyles quickly and followed photos I wanted.

Wedding Date2017

Wedding Location Wychmere Beach Club, Harwich MA

By Caroline Tolman

Click for Link to Site

Posted on May 23, 2017 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

The Langham

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short We were super happy with The Langham- we were so glad to have our wedding in such a central Boston location, but at a venue that was a bit more unique then just a ballroom. Our coordinator was super helpful throughout the entire process, the food was delicious and all of our guests had amazing things to say about their stay. What more could you ask for?

BY J.D.

Wedding Date September, 2014

Click for Link to Site

Posted on March 12, 2017 and filed under venue.

Your rating:

Search Party

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Search Party had everyone on the dance floor immediately and it was jam packed all night. Exactly what we wanted :) They also learned a few songs for us which was great- Mike had to have Michael Jackson's PYT played at the wedding!

By J.D.

Wedding Date September, 2014

Click for Link to Site

 

 

Posted on March 12, 2017 and filed under band.

Your rating:

Discover Your Italy (Planners)

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Italy was the perfect mix of relaxation and then exploring. We started off with a week in Positano where we could hit the beach and relax by the pool, but also had a chance to explore some other towns on the Amalfi Coast and take a trip to Capri. For our second week, we headed back up to Rome and had the best time sightseeing and eating the most delicious food (and drinking the best wine!).  We planned our honeymoon with help from Matteo from Discover Your Italy. He put together the most amazing itinerary filled with private tours, a cooking class and amazing hotels.

By J.D.

Wedding Date September, 2014

Click for Link to Site

Photo Courtesy of Discover Your Italy

Photo Courtesy of Discover Your Italy

Posted on March 12, 2017 and filed under honeymoon.

Your rating:

Jill Colwell

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short I was SO happy with my hair! It was exactly what I wanted. She also did the bridesmaids' hair and we all had so much fun listening to Beyoncé in the bridal suite :)

By J.D.

Wedding Date September, 2015

Click for Link to site

0465.jpg
Posted on March 12, 2017 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

Media Northeast

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Our wedding was outside of Boston, and we worked with Josh Swan of Northeast Media. He is based in Maine and much more reasonably priced than some of the Boston based videographers we came across. He was amazing!!

To Elaborate We were SO happy we invested in a great videographer to capture the day; I think it’s worth allocating money towards this vs. something short-lived like flowers.

BY KC

Wedding Date June, 2016

Click for Link to Site

Posted on March 12, 2017 and filed under Photo.

Your rating:

Mariolga Pantazopoulos

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Mariolga Pantazopoulos did both my hair and make-up. She specializes in make-up but also is amazing with hair. I was so happy with how both turned out. Both my hair and make-up were pretty simple, but I absolutely loved how I felt that day.

To Elaborate Mariolga is also just an incredible person to be around – I was feeling a little anxious that day and she totally put me at ease and allowed me to feel truly present during the getting ready process.

BY KC

Wedding Date June, 2016

Click for Link to Site

Posted on March 12, 2017 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

Patagonia

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short Patagonia is incredible and such a great honeymoon spot for couples looking for a little adventure, incredible scenery and amazing food and wine. Our first leg was in Ushuaia, the southern most tip of South America. The hotel we stayed at there was Arakur. Our second (and favorite) leg was in El Calafate, a remote area of Patagonia two hours north of Ushuaia. We stayed at an incredible hotel/ranch called Eolo. This place is heaven on earth – it was so hard to leave! The last leg was spent in Buenos Aires before heading back to Boston.

By KC

Wedding Date June, 2016

Photo Courtesy of EOLO

Photo Courtesy of EOLO

hoto Courtesy of EOLO

hoto Courtesy of EOLO

Posted on March 12, 2017 and filed under honeymoon.

Your rating:

Urban Beauty Lounge

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

IN short I am so confident every time I leave Urban Beauty Lounge; I worked with Melissa for my bridal make-up. She truly understands her clients' styles and I knew that she would make my bridal party look flawless!

Wedding Date September 3, 2016

BY KP

Click for link to site

Posted on March 2, 2017 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

BHLDN

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short I absolutely loved my experience at BHLDN- the shop is stunning and has that special Anthropologie feeling.  And, I ADORED my dress.  It was exactly what I was looking for-- something feminine, classic and sexy .... as well as a simple dress that was easy to wear and dance in! 

Wedding Date September, 2016

Click for Link to Site

Posted on December 1, 2016 and filed under style: for her.

Your rating:

High West Distillery

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short We were blown away by it - it was absolute perfection and so our style.  Rustic, modern, and in a gorgeous mountain setting.  And we loved that we got married at a whiskey distillery and a place so special to Park City, where we live. 

To Elaborate High West handled all of the food and the menu was incredible.  So many guests told me it was the best wedding food/menu they had ever tasted, with items like pork belly passed apps and a selection of whiskey cocktails.  

Wedding Date September, 2016

BY Ashley C.

Click for Link to Site

Posted on December 1, 2016 and filed under venue.

Your rating:

The Royal Mykonian

reviewer's rating ★★★★☆

In Short  An amazing hotel with modern rooms, a very chic lobby and a salt water pool. It's up on a hill so the walk down to the beach is tough, but the beach is great. It also is 30 minutes away from town which is far. We wish we stayed closer to town because we were only in Mykonos for 3 nights. The hotel did have shuttles occasionally into town- a taxi is otherwise hard to find and everyone rents cars.

BY K.C.

Wedding Date July, 2016

Click For Link to Site

Photo Credit

Photo Credit

Posted on November 17, 2016 and filed under honeymoon.

Your rating:

Esperas Hotel

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

Photo Credit Esperas Hotel

Photo Credit Esperas Hotel

In Short The BEST traditional Greek cave hotel- with the best spot for sunset watching. People line up all around the hotel from the island starting at 4:00 PM just to see the sunset at 9 PM. We got to hang out by the pool and our private jacuzzi and then enjoy the sunset. We both agree we will be going back to Santorini and staying at Esperas again!

By K.C.

Wedding Date July, 2016

Click for Link to Site

Posted on November 17, 2016 and filed under honeymoon.

Your rating:

McElroy Weddings

reviewer's rating ★★★★★

In Short We absolutely loved the cinematic trailer they made for us as one of the videos they put together, and we have gotten so many compliments about the video- they are truly amazing.

By K.C.

Wedding DaTE July, 2016

Click for Link to Site

Posted on November 12, 2016 and filed under video, Photo.

Your rating: